26th European Solid-State Circuits Conference 19 – 21 September 2010 Stockholm, Sweden

CONFERENCE VENUE The conference place is located in the Electrum building, Kista Science Park. Kista is located in the north-west part of Stockholm 32 kilometres from Arlanda airport and about 20 min by subway to the centre of Stockholm. 

Address: Kungl. Tekniska Högskolan (KTH) Electrum Isafjordsgatan 22/Kistagången 19 KISTA, Stockholm 

Stockholm - in particular the industrial region in the northern part around Kista - is one of the most dynamically expanding areas in Europe in the field of mobile communication systems and devices. Kista is often referred to as “Wireless Valley” and is rapidly developing as one of the world’s leading science parks. ELECTRUM in Kista, is a major European Center for Information Technology. It is the result of a unique co-operation between the Government, the City of Stockholm and Swedish computer and electronics industry. It is built on active co-operation between education, research and industry. In ELECTRUM the competence areas range from material physics and components to systems design and applications. There is a close co-operation between education, research and industry. Kungl. Tekniska Högskolan (KTH) is the largest technical university in Sweden and has recently established a new faculty of information technology in Kista with the objective of becoming one of the leading European universities in research and education in information technology area.

Today more than 3500 people work in ELECTRUM, 500 teachers and researchers, thirty professors and more than 3000 students from KTH and Stockholm University. A great proportion of Swedish Industry is concentrated to Kista next to ELECTRUM, as well as software houses, telecommunication systems manufacturers and microelectronics manufacturers. Most computer manufacturers are represented in the area.  


Kungl. Tekniska Högskolan (KTH) Zandra Lundberg ELE/EKT Electrum 229 SE-164 40 KISTA Phone: +46-8 7521348 Fax: +46-8 7527850 E-mail: zandra@ele.kth.se 


The registration desk is located in the Electrum hall. During ESSCIRC the conference desk will be open: Monday, 18 September 09:00 - 19:00 Tuesday to Thursday, 19-21 September 08:00 until the end of the conference sessio


With great pleasure we welcome you to the ESSCIRC 2000 in Kista, Stockholm, Sweden. Sweden is one of the leading Nordic countries in both the mobile phones industry and in the number of active handset users. During the last decade this rapid movement towards a wireless society has become one of the striving forces for the development of the new microelectronics technologies. The new wireless applications require broadband data transmission and this will push circuit design development as well into a rapid growth. This conference is focused on wireless and telecommunication circuits and systems, data-converters, sensor-systems, digital systems, memories and signalling techniques. There are invited papers on wireless systems, presenting topics on the future wireless telecommunications, on basestation design techniques and on the Bluetooth, all introducing very demanding new aspects. Invited papers are contributed also on analogue circuit design with deep submicron CMOS technology, on circuit designing with SOI CMOS technology and on the 3-D integration technologies, striving at the future IC-technologies. To continue, challenging system integration aspects are brought up also in the invited papers concentrating on the VDSL and on automotive electronics and sensor applications. The technical programme of the ESSCIRC’2000 includes 8 invited papers, 66 oral presentations and 50 posters, which have been carefully selected by renowned experts out of 217 submitted contributions from all over the world. In addition 4 workshops will be devoted on up-to date topics. For your interest and pleasure, social events are organised to complement the technical programme by offering the possibility for informal meetings.

We hope that you enjoy your stay in Stockholm! Prof. Hannu Tenhunen Prof. Kari Halonen Conference Chairman Technical Programme Chairman

© 2006 ESSDERC - ESSCIRC - e-mail webmaster
design & hosting: Arcabase.NET